Crochet

Itty Bitty Kitty (Amigurumi)

Using a pattern from Boutique-Sha’s Amigurumi Cats I created this adorable little friend. Then, of course, all cats require a box so I constructed one. The yarn is a DK weight silk and Merino wool blend  Threads by Megan Nicole in Silver Bells for the cat and Copper Coins for the basket. I used some remnant white cotton for the collar, pink cotton embroidery floss for the nose, and plastic bracelet thread for the whiskers. For the eyes I used more of the safety eyes I have remaining. Their quality is meh but I prefer to avoid waste – especially with plastics.

After completing the itty bitty kitty friend we had some bonding time doing a sunset photo shoot on my balcony. Then they were carefully packaged up and mailed to my friend. As a final note – yes the kitty does have a little butt hole. That felt essential for the proper rendering of a cat. I just used some leftover black cotton embroidery thread for it.

Leave a comment